Sigh….I have no life.

31 Mar

Just wanted to let everyone know that I might be MIA for awhile.

I’ve been taken advantage of by…the CPA exam.  She is a crafty little thing, that CPA exam.

My brain cells are 100% devoted to her for the time being.  If I happen to have a high mental capacity one day, I promise to update with a post.

Until then, wish me luck with derivatives, ratios, financial management, supply and demand curves, and corporate taxation.  I know, I’m bored, too. 😦

6 Responses to “Sigh….I have no life.”

  1. C.C. March 31, 2009 at 10:49 pm #

    I wish you tons of luck. I’ve heard the horror stories of studying for the CPA exam.

  2. Fabulously Broke April 1, 2009 at 5:33 am #

    Good luck! *Happy accounting thoughts*

    Fabulously Broke in the City
    Just a girl trying to find a balance between being a Shopaholic and a Saver.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Fashion Week In Kansas City « Carrie…On The Cheap - April 1, 2009

    […] been boarded up in my apartment studying for about 3 weeks so I think it’s time I get out.  I’m not going to drink anything so I can be fresh to […]

  2. Feeling Lucky Or Guilty…Not Sure Which « Carrie…On The Cheap - May 6, 2009

    […] am so lucky.  I complain about being stressed about my test, not being able to sleep, moving to a fabulous new place…but do I really have much to […]

  3. I Passed & I’m Moving Forward « Carrie…On The Cheap - June 17, 2009

    […] thing though (just in case the AICPA is in fact reading this – he he) – that test was damn hard.  It was hands down the hardest thing I’ve ever accomplished in my life…and I’ve […]

  4. Carrie, CPA « Carrie…On The Cheap - June 24, 2010

    […] nights, I FINALLY got a passing score for the last test this week!  (See more of my CPA journey here, here, here, here, here, here, and here.  The last one is my […]

Leave a comment