Eye Creams! (On The Cheap?)

23 Mar

I NEED an eye cream!!!!!!  Help!

I just bought these Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Capsules last weekend:elizabeth-arden-ceramide-capsules7

Although I think they’re doing a nice job of moisturizing my eyes, I don’t think they’re much more than something like olive oil in a pretty little capsule.

I’m starting to see SOME (like two, okay?) fine lines under my eyes and in the corners. EEKK!!  I honestly thought this day would never come!

My eyes are also SO sensitive.  Scratch that, ALL of my skin is sensitive.  So I have to get a good product for sure.

And I want sunscreen!

I’ve been eyeing some products, but they’re so damn expensive.

Murad essential-c-eye-cream-spf-15_1

 

Muard Essential C SPF 15 Eye Cream ($67!)

 

1000224_l

Lancome Bienfait Multi-Vital Eye SPF 28 Sunscreen ($36)

moisture-silk-eye-gel_12

 

Murad Moisture Silk Eye Gel (a mere $49.50)

Auurgghhhh – I can’t decide! I’m leaning towards the Lancome since it has a lot of sun protection and it’s the cheapest.  However, I’ve never used Lancome before and not sure if I would like them!

Anyone know of any miracle eye creams on the cheap?

4 Responses to “Eye Creams! (On The Cheap?)”

  1. C.C. March 24, 2009 at 5:29 am #

    I’ve used the 1st Murad eye cream and I can say it was good. Although it was a sample (used for a week since the Murad lady gave me tons) and I didn’t go out and buy it…

    I like Kieh’s avocado eye cream but I don’t think it has any SPF. 😦

    And I’ve also tried Nivea’s eye cream. I think that was the cheapest eye cream I”ve used and it was OK.

  2. Fabulously Broke March 30, 2009 at 6:42 pm #

    Vaseline.

    Girl, it’s greasy, kind of gross but it WORKS.

    Even Tyra Banks stands behind it, and it will NOT clog pores or cause acne. It just feels weird going on, that’s all.

    And just put it on at night and sleep with a cloth on your pillow or something. Works better and sticks to your eyes better than any other stuff I’ve tried.

    And it makes my eye area super soft…

    Adding you to my blog roll!

    Fabulously Broke in the City
    Just a girl trying to find a balance between being a Shopaholic and a Saver.

    • Carrie March 31, 2009 at 12:37 pm #

      You know what – I DO love me some vaseline! You are totally right about it. It is perfect for nighttime – I kinda forgot about it so I’ll totally have to start using it again… any suggestions for daytime eyewear??

      I added you to my blogroll, too!

  3. Fabulously Broke March 30, 2009 at 6:44 pm #

    Oh and don’t cake it on. A light thin layer will do.

Leave a Reply

