Housekeeping!

20 Aug

Happy Friday everyone!  The summer weekends are dwindling down and I don’t even want to talk about that.  It just means winter is that much closer and I. can’t. stand. winter.

Moving on to happier topics!

New Website

The new Website is almost ready to go.  I’ve got to clean up some various pages and that’s about it.  Once that’s complete, I’m going to make the switch to redirect my wordpress blog to my new site!

The plan is to make the switch THIS WEEKEND.

So, come Monday morning (or even this weekend if you’re hanging around the blog) my current blog (Carrie…On The Cheap) should redirect to my NEW BLOG (www.secretname.com).

If you come over Monday morning and don’t get a redirect, it’s probably because of one of two things:

  1. Something didn’t go as planned and I didn’t get to it this weekend OR
  2. I made an epic error and there is a problem with the redirect

Let’s hope things go smoothly, though, and you’ll be welcomed with open arms to my new site on Monday!

Wedding Confessions

I’m so glad you guys liked the teaser for my new Wedding Confessions series that I put up this week!  This series will NOT be on my new site.  I’m partnering with a wedding Website for this series and I’ll be sure to post the link as soon as everything is ready to go.  I think you guys will really like the series!

Netbook

I’ve had my netbook for a little over 2 weeks now and I’m absolutely loving it.  It is so convenient – even in it’s hot pink carrying case, it fits nicely into my purse. 

P8190577

I’ve been bringing it with me to work and anywhere else I know I’ll have time to kill.  It has turned out to be very useful over lunch at work – I’ve been snagging open conference rooms during my lunch hour and getting lots of blog tasks and freelance writing done.  So far, the netbook is a win!

Keep On Keepin’ On

That’s about it for me!  I hope you guys have a great weekend and I’ll see you bright and early Monday morning with my new blog introduction post!

One Response to “Housekeeping!”

  1. Ella August 20, 2010 at 2:38 pm #

    Can’t wait! 🙂 I thought the teaser was to your new blog!

    Hmm you make a pretty good case for buying a netbook. But I don’t freelance, so it would be a very frivolous buy for me. 😦

Leave a comment