My New Office

9 Aug

Lloyd and I had several shopping wins this weekend!  I got everything I was looking for:

  • netbook
  • desk
  • comfy desk chair

We spent all day traipsing around the city until we found the perfect office set-up.

Everything was pretty much full price except for the chair which we got a total score on!  They had one already put together that someone had returned because one of the screws didn’t flush with another piece correctly….or something like that.  The chair was still mechanically fine and came with a manufacturer’s warranty, so I figured I’d take it.  They offered it to me for $40 less than full price!  Me likey.

Here are some shots of my new “office”, complete with an inspiring beach scene wall-hanging that I brought out of retirement.  I love my new little space!

P8090562P8090564And of course, my new netbook nugget.  A shiny, white Samsung N210:

P8090568

8 Responses to “My New Office”

  1. Ella August 10, 2010 at 10:01 am #

    Wow I really like the setup! The netbook is adorable. But I really like the desk best! I am using the same desk that I used in my dorm and it’s pretty banged up. Maybe it is time to give up on it and move on. Could you tell me where you got the desk?

  2. ethanonamission August 10, 2010 at 2:38 pm #

    I think I have the same question as Ella..

    • Carrie August 10, 2010 at 2:42 pm #

      The desk is so cute, isn’t it! I got it at my local Office Max! You can also find it on their website – http://www.officemax.com

  3. HighClassLowIncome August 11, 2010 at 8:42 am #

    I love the desk too! I just bought a desk at Ikea that I haven’t assembled, hmm.. maybe I’ll bring it back! 🙂 I have the same pink cover for my macbook. It pretty much matches your blog!

  4. krystalatwork August 11, 2010 at 11:00 am #

    I wish I had a desk!! 😦 Our place is so small that our computers are on wooden ledge thingy that BF built, and we just have cheapo IKEA barstools as seats. Can’t wait to move…

  5. tom August 13, 2010 at 8:22 am #

    How’s the netbook treating you? Performance pretty good? And by performance I mean web surfing, hulu, youtube!

    I’m using a big honkin’ 17″ laptop, and am thinking of switching to a netbook.

  6. Carrie August 14, 2010 at 9:31 am #

    best chair ever! i totally have the same one.

    how do you like the desk? i’m debating going back and getting it too.

  7. Fig August 15, 2010 at 2:19 pm #

    I really like how you have it set up! I’m going to be creating my own little office soon and this has given me a couple ideas for simplicity and function. 🙂

Leave a Reply

