In Need Of A Miracle

25 May

Test is tomorrow.  Using today to do the following.  Sorry for the to-do list.  I’m usually not one for these kinds of posts:

  • Bond Payable/Amortization
  • Present Value of Leases
  • Pension Accounting
  • Government Accounting
  • Not For Profit Accounting
  • Basic Financials
  • Derivative Basics
  • Foreign Currency Translation
  • Partnership Accounting
  • Stockholders’ Equity
  • Pray
  • Pray
  • Pray

Yeah, those are the things I’m weak in.  What am I strong in right now?  Hmmm… investments, business combinations, financial statements….  Yeah, that’s about it.

I have recited the Lord’s Prayer so many times that I think He is starting to get sick of me. 😉

I think I can, I think I can, I think I can…

5 Responses to “In Need Of A Miracle”

  1. Tanu May 25, 2010 at 10:30 am #

    Best of Luck!!! I am scheduled for REG on May 30th and I know I am not ready…I am going to steal your motto:

    I think I can, I think I can, I think I can…

  2. Katie May 25, 2010 at 12:49 pm #

    Good luck! I hope you ace this exam like you did the other ones

  3. Annika May 26, 2010 at 7:38 am #

    With this exam, its so hard to know everything, but as long as you’re familiar with everything, you should be good. I took FAR in November, and one of my simulations was on leases, and the other had one tab each for pensions, leases, financial statements, and govt accounting. Also, there was a fair amount of government accounting which I didn’t really study as much as I should have – I had to do a bunch of journal entries on my simulation which I totally blanked out on. I think if I had more time to study, I would’ve focused on journal entries.

    Anyways, given the amount of studying time you’ve put in, and the fact that nobody can master all of the areas of FAR, I am sure you will do well. Best of luck!

    • Carrie May 26, 2010 at 7:50 am #

      Awww – thank you so much! This comment really makes me feel better!! 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Carrie, CPA « Carrie…On The Cheap - June 24, 2010

    […] honestly have no idea how I got that score on the FAR test.  All that praying really must have worked.  Yes, I worked my tail off, but that test was killer.  Oh well, who […]

Leave a Reply

