Update On 2010 Goals

12 Jan

I have made progress on two of my goals!

Here’s what I said when I first posted my goals:

  • Make a To-Do List every morning: I love lists.  I love to-dos (when they don’t involve studying).  I know I accomplish so much everyday, but sometimes I feel like I have no idea what I did all day.  I also feel unorganized sometimes and think this might help me prioritize my life.
  • Stretch Every Day: preach the joys of lifting and running, but when it comes to stretching, that’s a big fat epic fail for me.  Which is just silly because I LOoooove stretching.  I used to be on the dance team in high school and could easily do all 3 splits (yes, there are 3).  I just always seem to forget or  just run out of time at the gym.  I don’t even need to stretch for very long – a couple minutes minimum.
  • I hate random lists written on scratch paper, so I wanted to get a notebook I could stash in my purse.  You know what I hate even more: when the papers and sides of the notebook get tattered and gross and wrinkled.  I found the perfect solution:

    A funky green pocket notebook with a hard-outer shell and white crisp center. 😉  It’s small enough so that it won’t weigh me down so I won’t make up an excuse not to take it with me (I hate big bulky planners).

    I’ve also made progress on my stretching and found the perfect time to stretch is while winding down in front of the tube at the end of the night.  Here’s proof (somewhat):

    Nevermind that piece of red lint in the corner.

    Yes, things are looking good for 2010.  Now only if I could find time to fit in 20-25 hours of studying each week so that I could reach my first 2010 goal.

    3 Responses to “Update On 2010 Goals”

    1. me in millions January 14, 2010 at 9:31 am #

      I love lists too! I also love your little green notebook. It’s soo cute!

    2. Investing Newbie January 18, 2010 at 8:07 am #

      That red lint adds flair and character!!!

    3. Lillie February 23, 2010 at 1:18 pm #

      Congratulations! At least your goals for 2010 have not been buried and placed on the sideline. I commend you for sticking to them. In fact, you have inspired me to get a similar pocket notebook so that I can jot down the things that I need to do as well. This should help me to be more on target with accomplishing my goals. Keep up with the good work.

    Leave a Reply

