Recovering From My Christmas Sugar Coma…

30 Dec

Hello lovelies!  So sorry to leave you stranded for almost a week, I seem to just now be coming out of my Christmas-food-induced-coma.  Oh my gosh!  I ate WAY too much to be detailed on my blog. 😉

Instead of a personal finance post, I’d like to leave you with a visual diary of some of my Christmas presents…I must have been good this year. 😉

I finally got that computer that I’ve been wanting

Pretty, huh?  The case is sort of a midnight blue color.  I love it!

(P.S. It has Windows Live Writer on it!  OMG, I wish I would have picked up on Live Writer a loooong time ago!)

A locket from Lloyd…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA          Perfume from Lloyd…

149I have been wanting this perfume for SO long!  It is DKNY and I love it!

Plus, clothes, gift cards, smelly-good-girl stuff, computer accessories, and lots of other random things!

I hope you all enjoyed your Christmas!  What did you get?

6 Responses to “Recovering From My Christmas Sugar Coma…”

  1. FB @ FabulouslyBroke.com December 31, 2009 at 8:20 am #

    Oooo so pretty!

    Midnight blue *sparkle* *sparkle* 🙂

  2. Investing Newbie December 31, 2009 at 9:21 am #

    I got cards from the family. (I asked for cards, so I’m glad I go them). And cute booties from Steve Madden from the boyfriend. It was a low-key but fun Christmas!

  3. Frugal Dreamer December 31, 2009 at 11:58 am #

    Beautiful locket!! And such a sleek looking laptop!! 🙂

  4. eemusings January 1, 2010 at 7:04 pm #

    What an awesome computer! (What is windows live writer?)

    I got a real silver charm bracelet 😀 and board games, hehe. Pretty much perfect.

    • Carrie January 2, 2010 at 6:15 pm #

      Live Writer is a program that synchs up to your blog and you can type and publish posts directly from the program. It is wayyyy more user-friendly than typing the posts directly in wordpress (which is what I’m used to!).

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. New Year’s Reflections of 2009 « Carrie…On The Cheap - January 2, 2010

    […] 26. What did you want and get? A new computer! […]

Leave a Reply

