Have Trouble Getting Out Of Bed In The Mornings?

12 Jul

Best $120 I’ve ever spent:

dawn simulatorI give you: the Dawn Simulator.

I bought this little gem for Lloyd about a year and a half ago.  We kind of forgot about it during the move a couple months ago.  After breaking it out about three weeks ago, I realized again just how amazing it is.

In my short 25 years of life, almost every day has been a struggle to get out of bed.  I just love the nice warm cocoon I’m in and I feel like I ALWAYS get my best sleep in the morning.

But, with the dawn simulator, I wake up to a nice bask of light around my bed and honestly feel ready to get out of bed.  Plus, anything is better than that nasty screeching my regular alarm clock makes.

It IS expensive, but it is TOTALLY worth it for someone like me.

I SWEAR this isn’t a sponsored post, but I’ve just fallen in love with this thing over the past couple weeks and felt like I had to share.  It seems like a silly thing to splurge on, but trust me, it’s definitely worth it!

5 Responses to “Have Trouble Getting Out Of Bed In The Mornings?”

  1. AK July 13, 2009 at 9:46 pm #

    I had one of these awhile ago… worked great! I discovered though that setting my phone alarm to Lady Gaga worked about as well.

  2. apieceofwood July 14, 2009 at 12:00 pm #

    I’ve got a light for SAD (bit similar to this) and after an hour spent in front of it in the winter, it had an amazing impact on my quality of moods, seasonal depression etc. Really can’t be underestimated!

  3. Crystal July 14, 2009 at 10:55 pm #

    Woah, this is awesome!! I’ve never heard of these things before but I’ll have to check it out — I HATE my screeching alarm clock.

  4. SP July 15, 2009 at 9:10 am #

    I remember hearing about these — on the Jay Leno show where he makes fun of products. “I have something just like it! It’s called a window!”

    🙂 I think I would love it, but eeeeks, $120? Not a luxury I’m ready for yet.

    • Carrie July 15, 2009 at 9:36 am #

      @SP I totally know what you mean about the price. It was one of my Xmas presents to Lloyd on year, so it kinda works out well for me now since I get to use it. 😀 I tell you what though, it is a lifesaver. I literally can get right out of bed now, whereas before I would hit snooze for an hour.

      @Crystal Yeah – it’s amazing. I’m so happy w/ it.

Leave a Reply

