Where I’m Eating: La Bodega

18 Jun

I give you…the best Spanish food in Kansas City, La Bodega.

P5220682

 You are looking at probably the most adorable restaurant in Kansas City.  La Bodega is located right in the heart of Kansas City on Southwest Boulevard.

Check out their happy hour menu! 

P5220685

They are famous for their Spanish tapas (small-plates – like appetizers) and the best time to fill up is during happy hour.  Everything on the menu is half off!  Last time Lloyd and I were there, we had 5 tapas for around $20.

Their food is delectable.  In a melt-in-your-mouth, this-blows-everything-I’ve-ever-made-in-my-life-out-of-the-water kind of way.

My next favorite thing is their Sangria….

 P5220688

 Don’t you love Sangria?  I can’t get enough.  They have a happy hour pitcher – yes pitcher – for $12.50!  Lloyd and I shared a pitcher and we each had about 2 1/2 glasses.  That’s plenty to get this gal feeling pretty tipsy. 😉

 P5220689

Hands down one of my top picks in Kansas City for a delicious, cheap, swanky happy hour.  Visit www.labodegakc.com for more information.

Cheers!

4 Responses to “Where I’m Eating: La Bodega”

  1. Jared June 20, 2009 at 9:46 am #

    Thanks for the great post! I look forward to reading more from you!

  2. Bonnie June 23, 2009 at 10:34 am #

    Sangria is the BEST! Especially in the summer.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Engagement Story « Carrie…On The Cheap - June 4, 2010

    […] Lloyd tells me that he wants to go to one of our favorite restaurants downtown – La Bodega – and I happily obliged. (Sidebar:  I was sporting some new skinny jeans and flat […]

  2. Blonde & Balanced — Engagement Story - August 18, 2010

    […] dinnertime.  Lloyd told me that he wanted to go to one of our favorite restaurants downtown – La Bodega – and I happily obliged. (Sidebar:  I was sporting some new skinny jeans and flat sandals.  […]

Leave a Reply

